Skip to main content

Leadership Compensation

Board of Directors & Supervisory Committee Compensation

Columbia Credit Union has established a Compensation Policy to provide reasonable compensation for its Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee as allowed by law and the Credit Union’s Bylaws. This Policy recognizes the education and time requirements that are necessary and expected of the Directors and Committee Members, who set general direction and control of the Credit Union.

Compensation Schedule for 2018
The Credit Union provides reasonable compensation in the form of an annual stipend ranging between $6,000 and $8,000 based on leadership positions held. The stipend is payable in quarterly installments. Policy automatically opts all Officials into compensation and allows Officials to opt-out of the stipend with written notification to the Board Chair stating the reason for opting out.

Position Compensation
Director + Board Chair $8,000
Director + Vice Chair $6,000
Director + Treasurer $6,000
Director + Secretary $6,000
Director + Committee Chair $6,000
Director $6,000
Supervisory Committee Chair $6,000
Supervisory Committee Vice Chair $6,000
Supervisory Committee Member $6,000


Compensation Paid in 2017
The following compensation was paid to Board Directors and Supervisory Committee Members in calendar year 2017:

Position Compensation
Al Schauer Director & Board Chair $8,000.00
Alishia Topper Director & Vice Chair $6,000.00
Marci White-Stumpf Director & Treasurer $6,000.00
Kelly Love Director & Secretary $6,000.00
Roy Johnson Director $6,000.00
Paul Montague Director (Jan 1 – Feb 15) $2,250.00
Larry Paulson Director $5,250.00
Eric Sawyer Interim Director (Mar 7 – Dec 31) $3,000.00
Dean Sutherland Director (Jan 1 – May 2) $4,500.00
Lynn Valenter Director $0.00
Carol Van Natta Director (May 3 – Dec 31) $2,250.00
Dick Thompson Supervisory Committee Member & Chair $6,000.00
Tony Jackson Supervisory Committee Member & Vice Chair $6,000.00
Mona B Ail Supervisory Committee Member (Jan 1 – May 2) $3,750.00
Judith L Chipman Supervisory Committee Member $6,000.00
Dave Dumas Supervisory Committee Member $6,000.00
Paul Montague Supervisory Committee Member (May 3 – Dec 31) $3,000.00